Adam Calibaba, Financial Security Advisor

BIO

I am most passionate about understanding what is important to my clients so I can help protect their estates as it transfers to the next generation.

I grew up in the small town of Radville, Saskatchewan. This is where I was raised and participated in many sports. I have deep roots in the community and have a unique perspective when it comes to the challenges people in the rural areas face. Having grown up in this community I learned about the value of spending quality time with my family, and I want my clients to have the freedom to also experience that value.  Listening helps me in my business.

Someone once asked me where I am trying to take my clients. For me the answer is simple. I want them to see what things will look like in the future. I want to help them to open their eyes so they can protect and build what they are working towards.

In summer 2009, I sought out Freedom 55 Financial and decided it was the right place to start my career as a financial security advisor.  I come from a long line of financial advisors – my grandfather and father both spent their career helping families with financial planning – and in May 2012 to incorporate my business and start Calibaba Wealth Management Inc.  Since then, I have had the privilege of serving farmers, small business owners, and families throughout Southern Saskatchewan.

Along with my degree in Business Administration and my experience in the financial industry I am also a Certified Executor Advisor (CEA) which is an accredited specialist who can help to advise Canadian executors while navigating the daunting task of trying to settle a loved one’s estate.  This helps give me a deeper understanding of the issues that face families during the difficult time of transition.

 Contact 

Danielle Penner,Office Manager and Administrative Assistant

BIO

Family is the most important aspect of my life. I enjoy spending as much time as I can with my spouse and two children. We go to the lake as often as we can in the summer, hanging out with more family.

I come from the small farming community of Beechy, Sask. I was raised on a cattle farm where I spent many hours feeding cattle and cutting hay. Working on the farm has instilled a hard work ethic and a respect for the outdoors.

My work background is in management; both in retail and an office setting. I managed a clothing store for 7 years which left me with customer service skills and staff management experience. Making sure the client is satisfied leaves me with a sense of fulfilment and knowledge that I have done my job.

 Contact